RSS

Nara

06 May

http://bentoboxmag.ca/2017/04/09/nara/

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 6, 2017 in travel

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Nara

  1. Geza Tatrallyay

    May 13, 2017 at 9:24 pm

    Hello Sylvester:

    Lucinda Clark led me to your site. I too am a poet with a love for Japan. P.R.A. published my first collection of poems, CELLO’S TEARS, some of which were written when I lived in Japan many years ago. They will be publishing a second collection this summer.

    I also wrote a memoir about my time in Japan when I worked at Expo 70 in Osaka in 1970 in the Ontario Pavilion (THE EXPO AFFAIR). I was approached by three Czechoslovak girls who wanted to defect to Canada — it is a true story of suspense and romance, set in an emerging Japan during the height of the Cold War. I love to connect with a Japanese publisher to bring it out in Japanese. The Canada Council would pay for half of the translation costs.

    I would love to meet up with you at some point.

    My very best wishes,

    Geza Tatrallyay

    http://www.gezatatrallyay.com

     
    • Sylvester Pilgrim

      May 14, 2017 at 1:02 am

      Hi Geza,

      I’m in Japan at the moment are you also in Japan or are you in Canada?

       

Leave a Reply

 
